April 2015 ipsy Bag

I’m a little more on-time with this month’s ipsy bag. This month is called “Beautifully Bohemian” and how perfect is that for my birthday month?!

IMG_6187

First of all, the bag is super cute and it feels pretty well made compared to some other ones I’ve received in the past. And as for the products, I’m super excited about this month! Here’s what I got in my bag this month:

1. Mullein & Sparrow Mini Lip and Cheek Tint
This looks super dark in the pan, but I assure you – it’s like…pretty much clear. I’m not too bummed about that, though, because the product is all-natural and smells really nice AND feels really luxurious and soft on my lips. Also, how adorable is that packaging?

IMG_6191

2. theBalm Cosmetics NUDE Dude Eyeshadow Single in Flirty
OH my good golly gosh. I’m so happy I received this in my bag. First of all, I adore theBalm and their Nude palettes. Second, this shade is unlike anything I own. ipsy’s website describes it as a “shimmering golden violet” and that’s exactly what it is. It honestly does make me want to go get the actual NUDE Dude palette.

IMG_6192

IMG_6193

3. JulieG Nail Color in Damsel
I haven’t tried this nail polish yet, but I’m excited to try it out. Nouveau Cheap did a really good review and swatch of this color, so if you’re interested in seeing how it looks, head over there! I actually love getting nail polish in my ipsy because it’s one thing that I hate buying for myself (don’t ask me why…).

IMG_6197

*also, sorry for the lighting of this picture – it doesn’t give a good representation of the color itself, but I wanted to get this post up as soon as possible. Sorry!*

4. KCO Colors by Beauty Brands Cream Lipstick in Natural Born Beauty
I’m pretty excited about this lipstick. The color is so pretty and it’s never something that I trust myself with buying…anything mauve either looks really good or really bad on me, so I try to avoid buying it, period. This one is a little darker than I was expecting, but it’s really lovely nonetheless. The only downfall of this is the smell – it has that typical “makeup” smell like L’OrΓ©al lipsticks.

IMG_6200

5. Crown Brush Oval Concealer Brush
Mehhhhhh. I’ve gotten so many makeup brushes from ipsy, and I really never use concealer brushes (my skin type doesn’t do well when I apply cream makeup with a brush, it just doesn’t) so this one kinda misses the mark for me. I’m sure I can find a use for it, though.

IMG_6201

Again, sorry about the poor lighting here. I tried messing with my camera, but I’m literally technology impaired. As I said in my last ipsy Bag post, it’s a great subscription service for only $10/month and I highly recommend. Just make sure you review your products to make sure your bags get better every time!

Thanks for reading, beautiful people. xooxoxoxxoxxxxxoooo

4 thoughts on “April 2015 ipsy Bag

Leave a Reply

