Sonia Kashuk Eye on Neutral Matte Eyeshadow Palette Review and Swatches

This week has been a whirlwind.

I had an interview with an early education center and a few days ago they called me to say I got the job! So, now I’ve been doing paperwork and all this stuff that goes along with getting a new job, plus juggling school and my other job…it’s been a little insane (excuses, excuses…).

IMG_6165

IMG_6164

Anyway, I have been using my Sonia Kashuk matte palette for some really easy natural looks on days where I’ve been super busy, so I thought I would share my thoughts on it. I got mine a couple months ago from Target and it was $20, which is on the expensive side of “drug store” makeup, but I think it was 100% worth it.

IMG_6166

Overall, the colors are pigmented and, when worn with a primer, they last all day. As with most matte colors, they do have some fallout and some of them are a little patchier than others, especially the lighter shades. I’ve heard some people saying that the colors in this palette are chalky, and I do get that on some of the shades. However, I think that chalkiness is hard to avoid in matte eyeshadows and they blend out nicely once they’re applied.

IMG_6167

IMG_6168

As far as matte palettes go, I would say definitely give this one a chance. For the price, you get really quality eyeshadows and a nice array of colors for any kind of look. It’s definitely a staple in my collection!

IMG_6171

IMG_6174 IMG_6175

Another thing that I wanted to note, this palette is no longer available on Target’s website, but you can purchase it here: http://soniakashuk.com/products/eye-couture/. I’m guessing it just sold out online, because the neutral shimmer palette is still available.

Thanks for reading, beautiful people. xxxooooooxoxoxoxoxoxo

19 thoughts on “Sonia Kashuk Eye on Neutral Matte Eyeshadow Palette Review and Swatches

  1. The Simple Beginner says:

    Firstly, congratulations on your new job! Woohoo!! Plus, lovely review on this palette. The colours look gorgeous! 🙂

    Like

  2. Kaily says:

    First of all, FREAKING CONGRATS! That’s super awesome on the job 🙂 Secondly, I think I’m really needing this matte palette. Those swatches look AMAZING. And how black is that black!? Wow. They must be sold out online, I can’t think of a single reason why a company would be dumb enough to retire an all matte palette with their popularity right now. But I’ve still seen them in stores too… I’m going to pick one up next time I’m in Target just in case though lol.

    Like

    • Meredith says:

      THANK YOU! 😀 Yes, the shades are amazing. I honestly think this is the blackest black that I own, including all of my high-end shadows. Let me know if you find it, I’m curious what the heck happened to it! It’s like a ghost online lol

      Liked by 1 person

  3. StyledWithJoy says:

    Those swatches prove that this palette is worth it. I don’t have it but I was able to try it. I got compliments on my eyeshadow that day. All mattes are so pretty. I especially like the orangey shades for a good transition color. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. hunnybunnysoph says:

    Congrats with the new job! 🙂
    These look really beautiful and wearable! I don’t think Sonia Kashuk is available at Target here (like most things ><), such a shame… I like how the packaging is so simple and sleek 🙂

    Like

  5. stashmatters says:

    Amazing! I was looking for this palette at Target but they were sold out, so I bought the shimmer version instead. This one looks really versatile and good quality for the price!

    Like

Leave a Reply

