The Creative Blogger Award

Who would have thought I would meet so many nice people on here?

Janice from The Simple Beginner and I have been following each other’s blogs for a short time and I already adore her – plus, it seems that we have quite a lot in common. Then, she nominated me for The Creative Bloggers Award, and I’m so so so thankful! If you haven’t already checked out her blog, head on over – she posts just about everything from beauty to lifestyle and travel to fashion to ramblings. You’ll love her.

The rules of the award are:

  • Nominate 15-20 blogs and notify them via their social media/blogs
  • Thank and post the link of the person who nominated you
  • Share 5 facts about yourself to your readers
  • Pass on the rules

I haven’t shared a lot about myself on here, so hopefully this helps to get to know the person behind the blog!

1. Things I am addicted to: Starbucks, my phone (guilty), Netflix (AKA my boyfriend), ice cream, shopping, Doritos… I could probably go on forever.

2. I am 100% a guy when it comes to my personal life – I keep my emotions to myself, get detached when I don’t like someone, and am very non-confrontational.

3. I have a lot of weird old-man crushes. Forget Zac Efron or Ryan Gosling, give me Jon Hamm or Will Arnett. Ooh la la.

http://www.vanityfair.com/hollywood/2014/05/jon-hamm-million-dollar-arm-mad-men

4. My musical guilty pleasure has got to be Hoku, circa 2000. Click on those links, you’ll thank me later. I literally know both of those songs word. for. word.

5. My favorite city in the world (so far) is Amsterdam. It’s so charming and beautiful – I went with my cousins a few years ago and am counting the days until I go back.

Now, my nominations are:

Clueless Beauty, Glimmering Darling, Blog Creatifa, Kaui from Maui, Styled with Joy, Stash Matters, and Girl ‘Bout Town.

Go check out these beautiful girls’ blogs and show them some loving! xoooxoxxooxxo

15 thoughts on “The Creative Blogger Award

  1. The Simple Beginner says:

    Congratulations, Mere 😀 what kind of ice cream flavour do you like most? Starbucks – ME TOO! 😀 😀 What do you order? xx

    Like

    • Meredith says:

      Hahah, I know… I saw that after I posted it! I had seriously been working on that post for like three days because I’m sooo bad at thinking of “fun facts” about myself, so I was too late to nominate you! Lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

