Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadows Review and Swatches

My beautiful followers, hello.

I picked up some Milani products a while ago and I’m just getting around to reviewing these Bella Eyes eyeshadows. They were BOGO 1/2 off, so I picked up 4 – Bella Champagne (a shimmery pink-champagne), Bella Cappuccino (a matte light brown), Bella Bronze (a metallic bronze), and Bella Taupe (a matte taupe-y gray).

IMG_6056

Okay, these are described as “gel powder” which, first of all…what does that even mean? And second of all, they literally just feel like a regular eyeshadow. They really overplayed that whole “gel” part.

IMG_6057

The pigmentation on these is, in my opinion, just okay. Especially the two lighter shades, I swear I have to run my brush through it like twenty times before you can see any color. The darker ones are a little better, but I still feel like you can get better results from the NYX single eyeshadows. The swatches look decent, but I can never get them to show up like this on my eyelid, and I always wear a primer.

I still want to try these wet with some MAC Fix+ to see if they show up a little better, so I’ll try to remember to update you guys on how that goes.

IMG_6059

Swatches from left to right: Bella Bronze, Bella Champagne, Bella Cappuccino, Bella Taupe.

Overall, I think these are decent eyeshadows for the price, but nothing that you can’t get from other brands in the drugstore. Not only that, I went to my local grocery store about three times before I found these – they were pretty much all sold out except for really bright colors that I don’t think I would ever purchase or wear.

IMG_6060

If you can find them, I’d say pick up some of the darker shimmer shades and stay away from the light ones. I had higher hopes!

22 thoughts on “Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadows Review and Swatches

Leave a Reply

