Ulta Haul feat. Some Clearance Goodies!

I spent like $20, so this isn’t really a “haul” but I did get a few things that I thought I would share. I’m obsessed with digging (literally, digging) through Ulta’s clearance bins. I always find the most random but amazing stuff!

IMG_6021

I got three Batiste dry shampoos in my favorite scents, because ya girl has greasy hair and these are a holy grail product of mine. Then, I picked up one of the new NYX Intense Butter Glosses in Napoleon because I was curious about them and since I love the originals. Then, there were Rimmel ScandalEyes Shadow Paint that were each like $1.50 or something like that, so I picked up three of those. Then, I got a burgundy NYX Slim Eye Pencil for like $0.79. Lastly, I got a Hot Tools shower cap but…nobody wants to see that.

IMG_6020

I wanted to mention that the back of the Batiste Blush dry shampoo says that is is vegan and not tested on animals, but the other two do NOT say this.

Here are some swatches off gloss, eye paints, and eyeliners.

IMG_6031

This is taken in natural light, but the sheen on the eye paints is so hard to capture on camera! The berry shade is almost duo-chrome in real life, and all of them have such a beautiful metallic finish.

IMG_6032

Another thing I wanted to note, you MUST use a primer with these shadow paints. I made the mistake of not doing that, thinking it would be a base like a cream shadow would be, but it creased so badly within only a few hours. If you do put them over a primer, though, they last all day and stay looking beautiful and metallic throughout the day and night.

As for the lip gloss, it is just as good as the originals! They have a great shade range and I definitely plan to pick up some more. The one that I got stained my lips a little bit, but I think that’s a good thing because it looks more natural when it starts to wear off.

Let me know if you find any good finds at your Ulta that I should keep an eye out for!

xoxoxxooxo

9 thoughts on “Ulta Haul feat. Some Clearance Goodies!

  1. The Simple Beginner says:

    Omg. I love you Americans that have ULTA. Make up there is so cheap and has everything in there. Here in Australia, we don’t have ULTA and make up / skincare products are sooo expensive!

    Like

      • The Simple Beginner says:

        We have a store called Priceline, they’re OK but pricey anywhere we go. A Sephora has opened last December, and Mecca Cosmetica stores are here too. Or buying online…again pricey here in Australia! You’re very lucky 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. kimberlyloveless says:

    Oh my god, I love lurking the Ulta Clearance section! I got like 30 NYX eyeshadows one time for 10 cents each. I had girlfriends over and gave out goodie bags with all the clearance make up I got.

    I love the dry shampoo too, definitely a holy grail product. I buy mine from either TJ Maxx or Marshall’s though because they tend to be a few bucks cheaper.

    Great post! xoxox

    Like

    • Meredith says:

      Thank you, dear!
      There are always hidden gems there! I think some of the stuff that I got they may be discontinuing, but who cares! Giving out makeup goodie bags is a great idea, though! You sound like a great hostess, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

