Where I’ve Been (and FOTD feat. Venus palette)

It’s been nearly a week since I last posted. I can explain.

Everything was going fine, then I got a hint of a sore throat on Tuesday night. Which then apparently developed into strep throat on Wednesday. If you’ve ever had strep, YOU KNOW. It’s absolutely awful. I literally could. not. move. So that’s my excuse.

I’m on antibiotics now, so I feel 1000% better.

IMG_0057Β IMG_0056

Here’s my makeup today. I used the Limecrime Venus Palette, which apparently has been sold out forever (I got it in the first batch when they initially released it). This palette is beautiful and it really goes along with the whole “color of the year” dealio.

IMG_0058

IMG_0059

Also, this is the first time that I’ve ever used gel/creme eyeliner. Like, where the heck was I?! I’m a fan. This is the Black Radiance creme eyeliner, which is like $4 for 0.16 oz of product, compared to the Maybelline gel eyeliner which runs about $9 for 0.106 oz of product, sooooo… I still would like to try another brand but this was cheap so I thought if I hated it, I wouldn’t be out much!

IMG_0054 IMG_0050

OH! And, this is a new foundation that I’m trying out. I applied it with my fingers mostly because I’m too lazy to use a brush, but so far so good (but I still prefer my Revlon Colorstay Whipped CrΓ¨me Foundation).

IMG_0048Β IMG_0051

For the rest of my face, I used what’s shown here: the Milani Rose Powder blush in Coral Cove, the Physician’s Formula Bronzer in light, and the Physician’s Formula shimmer strips in Miami Strip for highlight. For setting it all, I use the Maybelline loose powder in light.

IMG_0060This is just the NYX Butter Gloss in tiramisu. PLEASE disregard my chapped lips… Thanks winter. Thanks for nothing!

Anyway, sorry about being MIA for the last few days!

5 thoughts on “Where I’ve Been (and FOTD feat. Venus palette)

Leave a Reply

