Snapshot FOTD feat. Revealed 2

Monday, Monday. So good to me. Monday, Monday. It was all I hoped it would be!

IMG_0042

Really though, Mondays get a bad wrap! I quite enjoyed my day today (despite totally forgetting a portion of homework for one of my classes that I, come to find out, cannot make up! Oy vey!). School, work, now I’m sitting under my heated blanket with Friends on Netflix in the background, cuddling my lil pupper-poo.

IMG_0044 IMG_0045

I’m babbling. Here’s yet another Snapshot FOTD – I used my Coastal Scents Revealed 2 palette and a Mac pigment to create a smoky burgundy look. It didn’t translate to the camera really well and definitely looked better in person, but alas…

(Also, I’m so sorry you have to look at my stray eyebrow hairs that need to be plucked. I swear, I didn’t notice them until after I had my pictures all uploaded!)

IMG_6035

For this look (numbered 1-20 from left to right), I used the 6th and 11th shades in my crease, the 17th shade to define the outer corner and lower lashline, and a little of the matte black shade to darken the edges. The brush shown here is my D’va Beauty S07 Pro Blender brush. On the lid, I used a brush sprayed with Mac Fix+ and the Mac Rose pigment. Glitter on the inner lower lash line is Urban Decay Heavy Metal glitter eyeliner in Baked. Inner corner and browbone highlight is the Pacifica Coconut Mineral Eyeshadow in Ethereal.

IMG_6038 IMG_6040

The usual stuff: eyeliner is the Revlon Colorstay liquid liner, mascara is the Jordana Best Lash Extreme, and brows are Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in soft brown.

IMG_0043

For lips, I kept it simple – I used the L’Oreal Glossy Balm in Ginger Candy.

IMG_0040 Processed with VSCOcam with t3 preset

Hope everyone’s Monday went by fast and it was all you ever dreamed. G’night!

Side note… I’ve had to wear my glasses every day because my contacts have been killing my eyeballs, so I try so hard on my makeup and then end up covering it up with my ultra-reflective glasses. Such a bummer. What can ya do!

Leave a Reply

